Police investigation following suspicious incidents in Redditch

Dear Parents/Carers,

We have been made aware by West Mercia Police, and you may have seen the reports in the local press and heard on local radio that the Police are investigating suspicious incidents in Redditch.

The West Mercia Press Release link is:

http://www.westmercia.police.uk/news/news-articles/police-investigation-following-suspicious-incidents-in-redditch.html

West Mercia Police have increased patrols around schools in Redditch following three suspicious incidents.

Ridgeway Staff will be at the top of the school drive at the start and end of school.

Please remind your children that on the way to school, or on the way home:

  • Stay together with a friend
  • Walk in well lit areas
  • Do not talk to people they do not know
  • Report anything strange to an adult – parents or teachers

 

Science Family Learning Night

photo 1

During the school year there will be opportunities for children in Years 5 and 6 to attend evening lectures and demonstrations by some exciting scientists. This work is part of our partnership work with other schools linked to the Ogden trust.

Some of the evenings are held at other schools and we will host one here at Ridgeway.

The evenings at other schools have a small limit on numbers whereas the one we host at Ridgeway will allow for larger numbers.

The first invitation is for Wednesday 1st October at 5.30pm at Bidford-on-Avon Primary School. Is it Rocket Science?

5 pupils (plus an adult) can go to this event. Ridgeway can provide minibus transport to and from the event if that is needed and to make parking easier at the school.

Please request a letter from Mr Thompson if you would like to attend the event with your child.

 

 

Meet the Teacher

parents evening

 

Parents of all year groups are invited to “Meet The Teacher” – all you need to do to request an appointment to see your child’s form teacher is fill in the details in their planner.

The Teachers will be available:

Monday 29th September 5-7pm

Thursday 2nd October 3.30-5.30pm

Teaching Staff look forward to meeting with you soon.

School Calendar 2014-2016

Calendar

 

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2014 – 2015

INSET Days    

Monday 1st September 2014, Monday 6th October 2014, Monday 5th January 2015, Friday 22nd May 2015 and Monday 20th July 2015

Autumn Term 2014

School Open    Tuesday 2nd September – Friday 24th October  

Half Term break    Monday 27th October – Friday 31st October

School Open    Monday 3rd November – Friday 19th December

Christmas Holiday    Monday 22nd December – Friday 2nd January 2015

Spring Term 2015

School Open    Tuesday 6th January – Friday 13th February

Half term break    Monday 16th February – Friday 20th February

School Open    Monday 23rd February – Friday 27th March

Easter Holiday    Monday 30th March – Friday 10th April

Summer Term 2015

School Open    Monday 13th April – Thursday 21st May

Half Term break    Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

School Open    Monday 1st June – Friday 17th July

Summer Holiday    Tuesday 21st July  - Wednesday 2nd September 2015

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2015 – 2016 (INSET Days to be confirmed)

Autumn Term 2015

School Open    Thursday 3rd September – Friday 23rd October

Half Term break    Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October

School Open    Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December

Christmas Holiday    Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2016

Spring Term 2016

School Open    Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February

Half Term break    Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February

School Open    Monday 22nd February – Thursday 24th March

Easter Holiday    Friday 25th March – Friday 8th April

Summer Term 2016

School Open    Monday 11th April – Friday 27th May

Half term break    Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June

School Open    Monday 6th June – Friday 22nd July 2016